Personal Data Collection Policy

Personal Data Collection Policy

Our website, located at http://www.cancer-fund.org (“Website“), is owned and operated by Hong Kong Cancer Fund and its affiliates (collectively referred to as “Hong Kong Cancer Fund“, “we“, “our” or “us“). Our Personal Data Protection Policy is in compliance with the stated obligations under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. “Personal data” means data relating directly or indirectly to an individual from which it is practicable for the identity of the individual to be directly or indirectly ascertained. “You” when used in this Privacy Policy includes any person who accesses the Website and submits personal data.

Your consent
By using the Website you consent to our collection and use of your personal data as described in this Personal Data Collection Policy. If we change our Personal Data Collection Policy and procedures, we will post those changes on the Website to keep you aware of what information we collect, how we use it and under what circumstances we may disclose it.

Collection of personal data and user information
When you visit the Website, we may collect two types of information from you:

  1. Personal data
    Personal data you knowingly choose to disclose that is collected on an individual basis or when you register on the Website for purposes of making online donations. Such information may include but is not limited to your:

    • name;
    • email address;
    • mailing address;
    • telephone number;
    • identity reference;
    • credit card or bank account information; and
    • date of birth.
  2. User information
    When you look at this Website, our service provider makes a record of your visit. This shows your domain name server address, IP address, operating system, browser type and the pages you have visited. We may also obtain information about your general Internet usage to help us improve the Website by using “cookies” which are stored on the hard drive of your computer. Information gathered by using cookies may include the date and time of visits, the pages viewed, time spent at the Website, and the websites you visited immediately before and after the Website. The service provider only discloses to us aggregate information about the number of visitors. We will only use the information for preparing statistics.

Important notice on personal data usage
We may use your Personal Data for one or more of the following purposes:

  1. when communicating with you in response to your enquiries, comments and suggestions;
  2. when honouring your request for information or services, whether submitted by you online, over the phone, or through other methods;
  3. when either developing or improving our relations with our supporters, prospective present and past donors, by enabling us to contact appropriate individuals with relevant information such as newsletters, research and invitations to join our activities or events;
  4. when processing and managing your donations;
  5. when issuing your receipt;
  6. when confirming your donation arrangement, mailing or online correspondence, or event participation;
  7. when processing and managing your application to join our membership, event participation or sponsorship, enewsletter subscription, volunteer programme, public tours, or product purchase;
  8. when signing-up or joining one of our education programmes or health talks;
  9. when communicating with you about content-related announcements;
  10. when improving the content and related services, and for statistical and other analysis, to help us improve our website and our education and fundraising activities;
  11. when providing to our service providers, who perform services solely for our use in accordance with this policy;
  12. when fulfilling the above purposes, you may be contacted via email, direct mailing, telephone, SMS or other means.

How we protect your personal data
Hong Kong Cancer Fund is committed to safeguarding web users’ personal information in respect of its collection, use, retention security, transfer and access. Personal data is collected by lawful and fair means and only used for lawful purposes directly related to the functions and activities of Hong Kong Cancer Fund. We take all reasonable practical steps to ensure that personal data collected and retained is accurate and protected against unauthorised or accidental access, processing, erasure or other use. We limit the use of and access to your personal data to our designated employees and authorized agents, who are instructed to handle your personal data in accordance with this Personal Data Collection Policy. Your personal data will be stored in our secure internal system.

Use of your personal data
The personal information you have provided to Hong Kong Cancer Fund will be treated as strictly confidential. Your personal data will be used solely for purposes of handling your donation, receipting, providing donor services, communication , fundraising, feedback collection as well as inviting you to health talks and relevant activities, volunteer recruitment and purposes in line with the mission of Hong Kong Cancer Fund.

Your rights
Under the Hong Kong Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you have the right of access and correction with respect to personal data. Request for personal data access and correction should be made to Hong Kong Cancer Fund in writing. In addition, if you do not wish to receive any communications relating to any services concerning Hong Kong Cancer Fund or this Website, you may contact us through the following channels:

  1. Call our Donor Relations hotline at 3667 6333
  2. Send a fax to 3667 2100
  3. Send an email to hkcf@hkcf.org
  4. Click the Unsubscribe link in our enewsletter
  5. Write to Hong Kong Cancer Fund, Room 2501, Kinwick Centre, 32 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong

Registration and online donations
When you register or make a donation through the Website, your personal information will be securely encrypted. Your credit card or bank account information will be passed to a third party (such as a bank and authorized agents),) only when necessary for the purpose of processing your donation. We will not sell your personal data to third parties for commercial purposes.

Links to other websites
The Website provides hyperlinks to other websites. This Personal Data Collection Policy does not apply in respect of such third party websites, and we are not responsible for any personal information about you which they may collect. These third-party hyperlinks are supplied only for the convenience of the Website’s visitors.

Security
While we aim to use a “secure mode” whenever we request personal information, we do not guarantee that information transmitted through the Website or any electronic mail (email) will be secure, since such information or email sent over the Internet is not secure.

Changes to our Personal Data Collection Policy
Any changes Hong Kong Cancer Fund makes to our Personal Data Collection Policy will be posted on this page. You should check it regularly to ensure that you are aware of our latest policies.

Language
This Personal Data Collection Policy has been prepared in English and Chinese. In the event of a conflict between the English and Chinese versions, the English version will prevail.

CancerLink Hotline
Tel: (852) 3656 0800                                                                                CanLink

Donation Hotline
General donation:(852) 3667 6333
COF Monthly donation:(852) 3667 6332                                                      

  1. Questions or comments: please use our comments page
  2. Donation enquiries: hkcf@hkcf.org
  3. Media enquiries: see media contacts
  4. Fundraising enquiries: see Get Involved

收集個人資料聲明

收集個人資料聲明

我們的網站地址為 http://www.cancer-fund.org(簡稱”本網站“),網站由香港癌症基金會及其附屬成員(下稱為”香港癌症基金會“、”我們“或”我們的“)擁有並運作。香港癌症基金會的資料保護政策是履行《個人資料(私隱)條例》規定的責任。”個人資料”指與個人直接或間接相關的、並以此能直接或間接地確定該人士身份的資料。本私隱政策中提及”閣下”或”閣下的”同時包括瀏覽本網站和提交個人資料的任何人士。

閣下的同意
使用本網站表示閣下同意我們收集並使用本私隱政策中所描述的閣下的個人資料。若我們修改私隱政策和程式,我們將在本網站上公佈這些修改,使閣下瞭解我們收集哪些資訊,我們如何使用資訊以及在何種情況下我們可能會披露資訊。

收集個人資料和用戶資訊
當閣下瀏覽本網站時,我們可能向閣下收集以下兩類的資訊:

  1. 個人資料
    以個人為基礎收集的或者當閣下為進行網上捐贈而在本網站註冊時有意選擇披露的個人資料。這些資訊可能包括閣下的:

    • 姓名;
    • 電郵地址;
    • 通訊地址;
    • 電話號碼;
    • 身份編號;
    • 信用卡或銀行戶口資料;及
    • 出生日期
  2. 用戶資訊
    當閣下瀏覽本網站時,我們的互聯網服務商會記錄閣下的瀏覽內容。紀錄會顯示閣下的功能變數名稱、伺服器位址、IP位址、運行系統、瀏覽器種類及所瀏覽的網頁。我們也可能取得關於閣下一般互聯網使用的資訊,以協助我們通過使用儲存在閣下電腦硬碟上的”cookies”改進本網站。使用這些”cookies”收集的資訊可能包括瀏覽網頁的日期和時間、瀏覽的網頁、在本網站花費的時間以及閣下在瀏覽本網站之前與之後瀏覽的網站。而互聯網服務商只會向我們提供瀏覽總人數的資訊。我們僅會使用這些資料用於統計用途。

個人資料使用聲明
閣下的個人資料可能會被用於以下一項或多項用途:

  1. 回應閣下的查詢、意見及建議;
  2. 跟進閣下透過互聯網、電話或其他途徑向本會提出的資訊或服務要求;
  3. 向合適人士發放會員通訊、研究及活動邀請,開發或改善本會與支持者、可能的捐款人、現時或前捐款人的關係;
  4. 處理閣下的捐款;
  5. 向閣下發出收據;
  6. 確認閣下的捐款安排、郵寄或互聯網通訊地址及活動參與;
  7. 處理及管理閣下成為本會會員的申請、參與活動或贊助、電子資訊訂閱、義工項目、公眾教育導賞團或購買產品;
  8. 確認閣下參與本會的教育活動及健康講座;
  9. 就本會項目的最新消息與閣下聯絡;
  10. 透過數據等分析,協助改善本會網站、保育、教育及籌募活動,以提升本會項目及相關服務的質素;
  11. 在本會是服務唯一使用者及符合此政策下,向本會的服務供應商提供資料;
  12. 在符合上述目的情況下,閣下可能會收到電郵、信件、電話、短訊,或以其他途徑被聯絡。

我們如何保護閣下的個人資料
香港癌症基金會在個人資訊的收集、使用、保留安全性、轉移和查閱方面致力於保護網路用戶個人資訊的安全。個人資料通過合法和公正的方式收集,並僅用於與香港癌症基金會的功能和活動直接相關的合法目的。我們採取一切合理可行的措施確保準確地收集和保存個人資料,並保護不受未經授權或意外查閱、處理、刪除或其他使用。我們對閣下個人資料的使用和接觸僅限於受指示根據本私隱政策處理閣下個人資料的我們的指定雇員、授權代理和處理商。

使用閣下的個人資料
閣下提供給香港癌症基金會的個人資訊將受到嚴格保密。閣下的個人資訊將被用於開立收據、就發展和緊急救援事項進行交流、籌款、員工聘請之目的以及與香港癌症基金會使命相一致的其他目的。

閣下的權利
根據香港特別行政區現行頒佈的《個人資料(私隱)條例》,閣下有權查閱及更正有關閣下的個人資料。查閱及更正個人資料的要求,請以書面形式提交香港癌症基金會。此外,若閣下不願收到關於香港癌症基金會的任何服務或本網站的資訊,閣下可在任何時候聯絡我們。

您可循以下途徑不再接收我們上述之任何通訊(請列明您的名字、電話號碼及捐款者編號):

  1. 致電熱線 3667 6333
  2. 圖文傳真至 3667 2100
  3. 發送電郵至 hkcf@hkcf.org
  4. 點擊該電郵內的取消訂閱連結
  5. 以書面方式通知本會(地址:中環荷李活道32號建業榮基中心2501室)

註冊與網上捐贈
當閣下在本網站註冊或通過本網站捐贈時,閣下的個人資訊會被安全加密。閣下的信用卡資料只會按必要性為處理捐款而被傳給第三方(如銀行、我們指定的僱員、授權代理和處理商)。香港癌症基金會不會披露任何信用卡資料給任何其他第三方。

與其他網站鏈結
本網站提供轉接到其他網站的超鏈結。本私隱政策不適用於這些第三方網站,我們對第三方網站可能收集的關於閣下的個人資訊不負任何責任。這些第三方超鏈結僅為本網站的瀏覽者便利目的而提供。

安全
我們致力於在要求提供個人資訊時使用”安全模式”,但是我們不能擔保通過本網站或任何電子郵件(電郵)方式傳輸的資訊是安全的,因為通過網路發送這些資訊或電郵是不安全的。

對私隱政策的修改
香港癌症基金會對本私隱政策的任何修改將在本網頁內公佈。閣下應定期查閱我們的私隱政策以確保閣下瞭解我們的最新政策。

語言
本私隱政策具有英文和中文兩種文本。英文與中文文本之間若有衝突時以英文文本為準。

服務熱線
電話: (852) 3656 0800                                                                            CanLink

捐款熱線
一般捐款電話:(852) 3667 6333
每月捐款電話:(852) 3667 6332                                                                            

  1. 問題或意見:請到您的意見與我們聯絡
  2. 捐款查詢:hkcf@hkcf.org
  3. 傳媒查詢:sharonshum@hkcf.org / (852) 3667 6374
  4. 籌款活動查詢:請見支持我們