MEET OUR FOUNDER AND CEO

Sally Lo, leading the frontline for cancer care in Hong Kong for three decades

In the 31 years since the Hong Kong Cancer Fund was founded, the number of cancer cases has increased significantly: from more than 15,700 in 1987 to over 31,000 in 2016. The rise has been due to several factors, including improved detection for early diagnosis and greater public awareness of cancer and its symptoms.

Given the increase in the number of people being diagnosed every year, there are very few of us today who have not been touched by cancer. This makes the free services and programmes we provide more important than ever.

With the kindness of our donors, corporates and supporters, our services are able to offer comfort, support and hope to those in their greatest time of need.

In addition, our education campaigns raise public awareness of the risks and symptoms associated with specific cancers. This helps with early detection and, as a consequence, in saving and extending lives.

While methods and technologies to diagnose and treat cancer continues to progress, so does the understanding of the need for personal and caring cancer support to meet the needs of individuals and families affected by cancer.

From health advocacy and education initiatives for the general public to individual care from the moment of diagnosis, through treatment and on the long road to recovery; where support is needed, the Hong Kong Cancer Fund is there. Our role is to provide every individual and family affected by cancer with free professional and specialised cancer care services to ensure no one faces cancer alone.

 

Sally Lo, BBS, MBE
Founder & Chief Executive

CancerLink Hotline
Tel: (852) 3656 0800                                                                                CanLink

Donation Hotline
General donation:(852) 3667 6333
COF Monthly donation:(852) 3667 6332                                                      

  1. Questions or comments: please use our comments page
  2. Donation enquiries: hkcf@hkcf.org
  3. Media enquiries: sylviafriedman@hkcf.org / (852) 3667 6375
  4. Fundraising enquiries: see Get Involved

創辦人及總幹事的話

羅莎莉女士,自1987年起一直引領香港癌症基金會邁步向前。

自從香港癌症基金會成立以來,本港確診癌症的人數便不斷上升,從我們1987年創會時超過1.5萬人,直至2016年超過3.1萬人。數字的升幅相信有眾多原因,而從正面來看,也許是因為公眾對癌症的關注及檢查技術不斷進步的結果,令更多人關注自己的健康問題。

隨著越來越多人患上癌症,我們的工作亦倍加重要。而仗著一眾熱心的捐款者及支持者一直以來無私的幫忙,我們才有能力持續為受癌症影響的人士提供免費癌症支援服務。

公眾教育一向是本會主力的工作之一,我們希望能提高大眾對癌症的認知,鼓勵市民進行定期檢查以及早發現癌症,提高治癒率,以及實踐健康生活減低患癌風險。

面對癌症,不斷進步的醫療科技固然重要,但貼身關顧患者及其家人全面需要的癌症支援同樣不可或缺。我們竭盡所能,希望用愛去關顧每一位受癌症影響的人士,實現我們的願景—抗癌路上不孤單。

 

PU$W[IJ7OL{9]ZJZA6D$9YH

 

 

 

香港癌症基金會

創辦人及總幹事 羅莎莉

謹啟

服務熱線
電話: (852) 3656 0800                                                                            CanLink

捐款熱線
一般捐款電話:(852) 3667 6333
每月捐款電話:(852) 3667 6332                                                                            

  1. 問題或意見:請到您的意見與我們聯絡
  2. 捐款查詢:hkcf@hkcf.org
  3. 傳媒查詢:sharonshum@hkcf.org / (852) 3667 6374
  4. 籌款活動查詢:請見支持我們